Where You Linger by Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam Now on Sale!

Journey to the liminal space with acclaimed author and Nebula Award finalist Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam in her debut collection of interconnected stories that span from past to future among the dead and the living: bones of extinct species wander a campground, stalking a group of friends in love with the same woman. The object of their affection seeks solace with a couple in a world with rain that kills. A woman moves away from her repressed home town, only to transform into a man-eating monster when she returns. A robot assassin avenges women ruined by capitalism.

These extraordinary tales prove to be both spine-chilling and profound.

-Kirkus Reviews

Critics and readers alike have heaped praise on Where You Linger, but you can see for yourself: the title story, originally featured in Uncanny Magazine, is available to read for free!

When you’ve finished, grab a copy from your favorite book store and devour these incredible stories!

“A welcome entry to a flourishing tradition of fabulist short fiction in the vein of Kelly Link and Aimee Bender.”—Sequoia Nagamatsu, How High We Go in the Dark 

“Heartbreakingly haunting, Where You Linger is Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam’s testament to the ghost of the relationships that never quite leave you.”—Jordan Kurella, I Never Liked You Anyway

“Stufflebeam’s voice is an undaunted guide in a wilderness of whispering bones and lingering dreams that will not release the visitor. Do not turn away from this journey.”—Andrew S. Fuller, Editor, Three-Lobed Burning Eye magazine

Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam’s fiction and poetry has appeared in over 90 publications such as LeVar Burton Reads and Popular Science, as well as in six languages. By night, she has been a finalist for the Nebula Award. By day, she works as a Narrative Designer writing romance games.



Categories: Our Books

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: